Decathlon is now open at The Avenues Mall, first avenue, level 1, for the full list of stores please click here

Product Colors and Sizes

Speed Jump Rope - Black

Regular price:

Sale price: 3.000 KD

Special product, Innovation Special product, New Release Special product, Sale End series Personalize me Eco-design Same day delivery

Get your discount once you reach the limit quantity in your cart.

Our design team developed this jump rope specifically for cross training indoors. (on smooth, indoor surfaces)

This skipping rope is perfect for executing double unders while cross training. It is very quick and allows for effortless acceleration during workouts.

Color: Choose a color
Size:

Select a size

Select the size {{ cleanSize }} before adding this product to your cart.

Sale price: 3.000 KD

Regular price:

Product Features

A photo of the Speed Jump Rope - Black in use

Rolling efficiency

Bearing that rotates extremely quickly.

Ergonomic grip

Long handles to easily speed up the rotation.

Adjustable

Rope length is easy to adjust.

Product Lifestyle Image gallery

Image gallery







[[contextphoto]] 





[[contextphoto]] 





[[contextphoto]]

Product Reviews

Skip to reviews AR en
475 reviews






Speed Jump Rope - Black
Filtered by translation missing: en-AE.product.reviews Loading reviews…
Didn't work for me!

Too long, and couldn't work out how to shorten

icon-circle-checkmark Verified purchase
already breaking!

ive only had the rope for 4/5 days, been using it daily and already the plastic casing have come off the bottom of the rope and now the metal wiring is exposed, which is also beginning to fray! in addition to this, the rope come loose from the handles far too often and whips round and hits me leaving painful marks along my arms!

Don’t buy it

Less than three weeks and the rope is broken. Don't buy it...poor quality ...waste money

Waste of money

Screw comes loose. Poor quality

Expected better

The screw and cap came off in the first 5min of use. Expected a better product. I happy to bring the product in and get it swapped for a new one

icon-circle-checkmark Verified purchase
Broke after two rounds

I bought this rope for boxing so I do quite a bit of hard skipping but on the same day I bought it, the cable broke off the handle 6 minutes into my workout.

icon-circle-checkmark Verified purchase

Hi Kyle,


So sorry to hear that your skipping rope broke so suddenly after purchase.

We've just sent you an email regarding how to take advantage of our 2 year warranty!


Looking forward to hearing from you.


Sportingly,

Kyle - Team Decathlon

8/31/2020
Piece of c***

First impression was great, but after using it for a while, you realize you purchased a low quality, bad designed rope. There are much better ropes for the price. By the way, I have been jumping rope for many years, and this is by far the worst rope I have purchased. Eventually all ropes break, but this is incredibly a "cheap" rope.

Hello,
Thank you for your comment on this product.

We are sorry to say that this product does not meet your expectations. This rope has been designed for indoor use on smooth ground and can deteriorate quickly in case of outdoor use. You have the possibility to visit one of our shops so that the staff in the department in question can analyse the product and react accordingly.
We hope to see you soon at Decathlon!
Best regards,
Team Decathlon
9/2/2020
It’s good speed jump rope but not really durable

I like this because the strings it’s long enough for tall guys. It’s adjustable without cutting the rope. But it’s not really durable, I hope for improvements in the future and also it’s better if it’s heavier strings (rope)

icon-circle-checkmark Verified purchase

Hello Edwin,

 

Thank you for supporting Decathlon Hong Kong, your rating and feedback is much appreciated!

 

The Speed rope you have purchased is for speed jumping experience, we would recommend the weighted rope (Boxing Heavy Skipping Rope 500) for your training purpose.


We regret that we only have one-sized jumping ropes at 2.7m in length. Please allow us to feedback to our production team regarding the rope length, we will do our best to bring unexpected product experience to all our sport users.


We wish to see you again soon at our stores. Happy New Year, stay safe and stay strong!

 

CALI

Decathlon Hong Kong Fitness Team



Cali

1/10/2021
Speed jump rope

Very good price

icon-circle-checkmark Verified purchase

Hello Cathy,

 

Thank you for supporting Decathlon Hong Kong. Your feedback is appreciated and it can motivate us to strive for outstanding service level and product quality.

 

We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Thank you again for your support. 

 

Stay healthy. 

 

Cheers,

CALI

Decathlon Hong Kong Sports Team




Cali

11/18/2020
Jump Rope

Really nice, adjustable speed rope. Easy to use and useful. Really cheap and worth it. Durable and as well.

Good light jump rope for speedy jump

Light jump rope with easy to adjust length. Not as easy to curl up to store though as the material is made of a wire wrapped in plastic (like an electric wire).

Hi Kelvin,


Thank you for your review, glad to know you are enjoying our product. Have a nice day!


Decathlon Hong Kong Sports Team


Alvin

8/28/2020
Perfect!

Perfect for indoor training

icon-circle-checkmark Verified purchase

Hi Adriana,


Thank you for your review, glad to know you are enjoying our product. Have a nice day!


Decathlon Hong Kong Sports Team


Alvin

7/7/2020
Do not buy it dosent work

Please do not buy waste of many it dosent rotate smoothly I'd rather use my broken one

icon-circle-checkmark Verified purchase

Hello Laksh,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our product and a serious apology for the delay in response. It is because of your constant reviews that we are able to improve on our products and services and are able to cater better to your needs. 

I am so sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with our product Speed Jump Rope - Black.

Kindly help us understand in detail the issue that you are facing with the product, so we can assist you with a solution for the same. 

If you require more assistance, you may contact us directly at care.india@decathlon.com.

Thank you, once again.


Winston
11/24/2021
Screws fall off and tangly rope

Useless

icon-circle-checkmark Verified purchase

Dear Sir,


Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we apologize for the experience you have had.


If you are unhappy with the product you can exchange it for a new one or collect a complete refund for the same. To initiate the process, you can write to care.india@decathlon.com or visit the nearest Decathlon Store to you.


Warm Regards


Debdatta Sen

Country Sport Leader

Cross Training & Body Building (India)

4/5/2021
worst product.. waste of money don't buy.

Worst product.. waste of money don't buy.

icon-circle-checkmark Verified purchase

Dear Sir,


Thanks for sharing your feedback and we apologize for the experience you have had.

You can exchange the product for a new one or collect a full refund for the same. To initiate the process you can visit any Decathlon Store near you or write to care.india@decathlon.com


Feel free to get back to me if you have any further queries.


Warm Regards


Debdatta Sen

Country Sport Leader

Cross Training & Body Building (India)

1/28/2021
Skip to reviews

Additional Product informations

Composition

Handle

  • 100% Polypropylene

Rope

  • 50% Steel
  • 50% Polyvinyl Chloride - Phtalate Free

Description

This jump rope is ideal for learning or perfecting double unders during cross training workouts.Accelerate your rhythm quickly during workouts thanks to its high-speed rotation.This speed rope has been designed for doing several short-to-medium sets (20 to 100 double unders) during workouts made up of different stations or exercises.Cable diameter: 2.5 mmCable length: 3.35 m

Indoor use only

This speed rope is made from a steel cable with a protective plastic sheath.This gives you a very thin rope that's the right weight to rotate quickly without tiring you out.The thinness of the sheath means that it will wear out more quickly if used on abrasive or rough outdoor surfaces.It is therefore very important to train on a smooth surface so that the cable retains its properties as long as possible.

Adjusting the rope

Tighten the screw using a screwdriver once you have adjusted the rope to your height.Ideally, the handles of your skipping rope should come up to your armpits when you stand on the centre of the rope.

Product Recently viewed

 

Size Guide Visual